The permission groups can be applied to "User" and "App user" type users.
Web app
The "User" is similar to an administrator but with fewer permissions, and this type of user can only log in to the Web version of your system.
To create a new user permission, click the "New permission group" button:
Add the title (required field) and Internal system ID (optional field).
Apply the needed permissions for each functionality.
Only users whose permission group includes the Settings permission can change job card email settings.
Here are the permission levels:
"Forbid" - the user will not be able to see the lists of entries or menu items;
"Review" - the user will be allowed to view the entry information only;
"Create" - the user will be authorized to create and view entries;
"Modify" - the user will be authorized to create, review and edit entries.
"Modify only" - the user will be authorized only to edit entries.
"Archive" - the user will have all possible authorizations to create, review, edit and archive.
You can stop users in a web permission group from seeing job and material prices. This is useful for office staff who create work orders but don’t handle pricing.
At the bottom of the permission group form, choose Yes / No for:
Jobs price: hides job rate, price, price with VAT and the jobs total.
Materials price: hides material price, price with VAT and the materials total.
When a price is set to No, users in that group won’t see it:
in the jobs and materials blocks inside a work order
in the work order’s price summary (final price, final price with VAT)
in the jobs and materials lists, including the column picker
when adding or editing a job or material
If a user can not complete an action, you must always check if he is allowed and has a permission for it.
Mobile App
Default app user permissions are set and you can find them in the same list as User's permission groups.
If you are not using "App user" permission group add-on, you will only see the 1 default app permission group.
You can select between forbid, review, modify and create.
Below you can select "yes/no" for the materials, jobs and routes prices. Default app user permission group can be viewed and edited. There is no option to delete it.
Type filter to filter by web or app is available in the list.
When new app user is created, you do not need to set up a permission group. It is assigned automatically and not visible in the form. All app users will have the same permissions.



