At Frontu, you only get billed for what you use, so you don’t pay for users which were archived. If someone you’ve already paid for is archived, we’ll add a prorated credit to your account for the unused time.
When you purchase a Frontu plan, the upgrade will apply to your account and you’ll be billed for amount of users you have
Any alterations to the number of users in your account will be reflected in your billing statement
If all users are archived, you'll be billed for just one user, unless you decide to stop using Frontu
How you're billed for users
You’re billed for users on your account that are actually using Frontu. Certain types of users are paid, while others are free. When a new user is created in your account, they'll start getting billed instantly.
Customer (Professional or Premium Pricing plan is a must)
Adding new users during your billing period
If you add new users during the billing period, we’ll only charge for the time the users seat was used. We’ll keep track of these changes, and bill you accordingly.
If you pay monthly, we'll calculate the prorated cost and bill you the following month for any new users created
If you pay annually, we'll calculate the prorated cost for the rest of the year, and bill you the following month for any new users created
How archived users affect billing
Paid users are only billable if they’re not archived in the system. Frontu will automatically detect if users are archived, and in the case that happens, we'll add prorated credits to your Frontu account. Those credits will be applied towards future payments, such as new users being added to your account or your next renewal date.